## **APDA Board Members**

## Board of Councillors (in order of Japanese syllabary)

Councillor	Mr. Gotaro Ogawa	Former Ambassador of Japan to Cambodia; Former Ambassador of Japan to Denmark
Councillor	Mr. Mitsunobu Kano	Professor, Dean of the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Vice Executive Director), Graduate School of Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering in Health Systems, Okayama University
Councillor	Mr. Shigeru Kawasaki	Distinguished Visiting Professor, Center for Data Science and Al Innovation Research Promotion, Shiga University
Councillor	Mr. Toshio Koike	Executive Director of International Center for Water Hazard and Risk Management (ICHARM) Public Works Research Institute (PWRI)
Councillor	Mr. Ken Shibusawa	Chief Executive Officer, Shibusawa and Company, Inc.
Councillor	Hon. Kayoko Shimizu	Former Minister of Environment
Councillor	Mr. Joji Sugawara	Vice President, Health and Global Policy Institute (HGPI)
Councillor	Ms. Keiko Tomita	Member of the Board, Incorporated Educational Institution Tokiwa University; Professor at Tokiwa University
Councillor	Mr. George Nakayama	Senior Adviser, Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited
Councillor	Ms. Reiko Hayashi	Director-General of National Institute of Population and Social Security Research (IPSS)
Councillor	Mr. Rikiya Matsukura	Professor of College of Economics Nihon University; Director of Nihon University Population Research Institute (NUPRI)
Councillor	Ms. Keiko Yanai	Former Ambassador of Japan to the Maldives; Director, Investment Attraction and Government, Engagement of Trade & Investment Queensland Government Japan Office
Councillor	Ms. Yoon Hanna	Advisor, Center for International Development Evaluation (CIDE), Seoul National University; Advisor, World Smart Sustainable Cities Organization (WeGO)

## **Board of Directors**

Chair	Hon. Yasuo Fukuda	Former Prime Minister of Japan	
Vice Chair	Hon. Sadakazu Tanigaki	Former Minister of Justice	
Director	Hon. Ichiro Aisawa	Member of the House of Representatives	
Director	Hon. Yoko Kamikawa	Member of the House of Representatives	
Director	Hon. Keizo Takemi	Member of the House of Councillors	
Director	Hon. Hideki Makihara	Former Minister of Justice	
Director	Hon. Karen Makishima	Member of the House of Representatives	
Director	Hon. Hitoshi Kikawada	Member of the House of Representatives	
Director	Hon. Masahiro Ishida	Member of the House of Councillors	
Director	Hon. Rio Tomonoh	Member of the House of Councillors	
Director	Hon. Asahiko Mihara	Former Member of the House of Representatives	
Secretary General	Prof. Kiyoko Ikegami	Chair of Plan International Japan	
Audit & Supervisory Board			
Member	Mr. Yoshihisa Ueda	Attorney-at-Law; Former Ambassador of Japan to Paraguay	
Member	Mr. Yuhiko Hashizume	Attorney-at-Law	